The Very Best Two Years

Today marks two years of marriage to my best friend. He is everything I never thought I could have, and I can’t imagine life without him by my side.

If I could tell 22 year old Holly one thing, it’d be this: you have no clue your capacity to love. And 22 year old Holly would’ve said: “You’re crazy! I love Morgan so, so much!” And little 22 year old Holly would’ve been right. But that love, compared to the love I have for him a mere two years later, was small and naive. I can only imagine what the next 2, and the next 10, and the next 70 (whoa!) will teach us.

I do know this: The Lord gave me the most precious gift on June 1, 2013. Morgan, being your wife is the single greatest privilege I’ve been given. Those vows we giggled and stuttered and rushed through on our wedding day have taken on renewed meaning.

I, Holly, take you Morgan, to be my husband.

To have and to hold from this day forward

In good times and in bad times

For richer or for poorer

In sickness and in health

I promise to love you unconditionally for all the days of my life

Because the ultimate purpose of our marriage

Is to display Christ’s redeeming love

Bringing Him the glory, and not ourselves.

I will joyfully submit to you out of reverence to the Lord.

We’ve seen good and bad times, sickness and health, and more poor days than rich days (but one can dream, right?). Loving you unconditionally is easy–liking you unconditionally isn’t, but that’s okay…I spend 99% of my days liking you. My prayer forever and always is that our love would bring glory to our Father, and I am so thankful that your prayer aligns with that. Thank you for challenging me to be a better person. I can’t wait to keep adventuring and exploring and growing side by side. Happy Anniversary, Pooks. You are the very best thing that has ever happened to me.

Holly and Morgan-9068

Holly and Morgan-9886

wedding5

Holly and Morgan-0434

   Holly and Morgan-0620

Let’s dance for the rest of our forevers.

3 thoughts on “The Very Best Two Years

  1. Lucy Paulette says:

    Yay God !!!!!

  2. Leslie says:

    Awwwwww…..so sweet.

  3. mom says:

    waited for the right time to play this again – because the tears have been potent lately! Priceless memories and thanks WILL for the video – love it
    so much!

Leave a Reply

Legacy

cowgirl boots with no mud

Life Encouraged

cowgirl boots with no mud

RACH KINCAID

cowgirl boots with no mud

Modern Mrs. Darcy

cowgirl boots with no mud

Taylor Schumann

cowgirl boots with no mud

blog - rachel a. dawson

cowgirl boots with no mud

BooMama

Read by tens of people every single day

Jamie the Very Worst Missionary

cowgirl boots with no mud

baileyprice.wordpress.com/

Grab some tea. Stay awhile.

Keeping up with the Joneses

cowgirl boots with no mud

JIllian Lauren

cowgirl boots with no mud

Jamie Ivey

cowgirl boots with no mud

Shannan Martin Writes

cowgirl boots with no mud

Annie F Downs

author. speaker. loud laugher.

bohemianbright.wordpress.com/

a travel + lifestyle blog

laurenwasher.com

cowgirl boots with no mud

Darling Do

cowgirl boots with no mud

Skinny Mom

cowgirl boots with no mud

Skinnytaste

cowgirl boots with no mud

